Usage Monitoring (com.soa.monitor.usage)

Configuration for the usage monitoring services

Database Writer Enabled (usage.local.writer.enabled)

Enable the database usage writer.

Default: true

Remote Writer Enabled (usage.remote.writer.enabled)

Enable the remote usage writer.

Default: false

Usage Queue size (usage.queue.capacity)

The maximum number of entries in the usage queue

Default: 10000

Rollup Queue size (rollup.queue.capacity)

The maximum number of entries in the rollup queue

Default: 10000

Transaction Queue size (transaction.queue.capacity)

The maximum number of entries in the transaction queue

Default: 10000

Rollup Batch Size (usage.batch.writer.rollupBatchSize)

The batch size for rollup recording. A batch is written if it reaches this limit or the write interval has been exceeded.

Default: 50

Usage Batch Size (usage.batch.writer.usageBatchSize)

The batch size for usage recording. A batch is written if it reaches this limit or the write interval has been exceeded.

Default: 50

Batch Write Interval (usage.batch.writer.writeInterval)

The maximum interval between batch writes in milliseconds.

Default: 1000

Discard Oldest on Overflow (usage.batch.writer.discardOldestOnOverflow)

Should the oldest queue entry be discarded on queue overflow? If false, the newset entry is discarded if the queues back up.

Default: true

Retry on Unrecoverable Error (usage.remote.writer.retryOnUnrecoverableError)

Indicates whether a remote written batch should be retried if an unrecoverable error is encountered. Recoverable errors include HTTP connection failures and and HTTP 404 Unrecoverable are all others.

Default: false